The Magnetic Fields' 69 Love Songs Vol. 2

Due to cover song content, you only pay for shipping and materials.

Perhaps the only thing more insane than Stephin Merritt recording 69 love songs is Rusty Spell re-recording Stephin Merritt's 69 love songs. This is Volume 2.  There is also a Volume 1 and a Volume 3.

Recording: 14 Aug 2001-28 Jun 2002 by Rusty Spell at Love and Letters Studios in Hattiesburg, MS. Photography: Liza Marshall. Cover Design: Rusty Spell, based on the original 69 Love Songs cover design. Total Running Time: 54.24.

All vocals by Liza Marshall and Rusty Spell. All guitar, ukulele, keyboard, piano, drums, harmonica, percussion, and samples by Rusty Spell. All songs by Stephin Merritt.

Lyrics * Liner Notes * Johnny Winters Interview

"Rusty's fractured love gesture for The Magnetic Fields."

1. Roses
2. Love Is Like Jazz
3. When My Boy Walks Down the Street
4. Time Enough for Rocking When We're Old
5. Very Funny
6. Grand Canyon
7. No One Will Ever Love You
8. If You Don't Cry
9. You're My Only Home
10. (Crazy for You But) Not That Crazy
11. My Only Friend
12. Promises of Eternity
13. World Love
14. Washington D.C.
15. Long-Forgotten Fairy Tale
16. Kiss Me Like You Mean It
17. Papa Was a Rodeo
18. Epitaph for My Heart
19. Asleep and Dreaming
20. The Sun Goes Down and the World Goes Dancing
21. The Way You Say Good-Night
22. Abigail, Belle of Kilronan
23. I Shatter

'nSProd-36 LLM-19 RS-10

Copyright (c) Apr 2002 - Jun 2005 by Rusty Spell and Love and Letters Music